Recent Publications

R. M. Churchill, C. Theiler, B. Lipschultz, I. H. Hutchinson, M. L. Reinke, D. Whyte, J. W. Hughes, P. Catto, M. Landermann, D. Ernst, C. S. Chang, R. Hager, A. Hubbard, P. Ennever, J. R. Wwalk and Alcator C-Mod Team, “Poloidal asymmetries in edge transport barriers,” Physics of Plasmas22, 056104, 2015.

R. R. Parker, P. T. Bonoli, S. Shiraiwa, G. M. Wallace, B. LaBombard, I. C. Faust, M. Porkolab and D. G. Whyte, “High density LHRF experiements in Alcator C-Mod and implications for reactor scale devices,” Nuclear Fusion 55 (4), 043009, March, 2015.

S. J. Zinkle, J. P. Blanchard, R. W. Callis, C. E. Kessel, R. J. Kurtz, P. J. Lee, K. A. McCarthy, N. B. Morley, F. Najmabadi, R. E. Nygren, G. R. Tynan, D. G. Whyte, R. S. Willms and B. D. Wirth, "Fusion materials science and technology research opportunities now and during the ITER era," Fusion Engineering and Design 89 (7–8), 1579-1585, October, 2014.

A. E. White, M. Barnes, A. Dominguez, M. Greenwald, N. T. Howard, A. E. Hubbard, J. W. Hughes, D. R. Mikkelsen, F. I. Parra, M. L. Reinke, C. Sung, J. Walk and D. G. Whyte, "Reduction of core turbulence in I-mode plasmas in Alcator C-Mod," Nuclear Fusion 54 (8), 083019, July, 2014. 

J. R. Walk, J. W. Hughes, A. E. Hubbard, J. L. Terry, D. G. Whyte, A. E. White, S. G. Baek, M. L. Reinke, C. Theiler, R. M. Churchill, J. E. Rice, P. B. Snyder, T. Osborne, A. Dominguez and I. Cziegler, "Edge-localized mode avoidance and pedestal structure in I-mode plasmas," Physics of Plasmas 21 (5), 056103, April, 2014.

G. M. Wright, H. A. Barnard, L. A. Kesler, E. E. Peterson, P. W. Stahle, R. M. Sullivan, D. G. Whyte and K. B. Woller, "An experiment on the dynamics of ion implantation and sputtering of surfaces," Review of Scientific Instruments 85 (2), February 2014.

R. Ochoukov, D. G. Whyte, D. Brunner, D. A. D'Ippolito, B. LaBombard, B. Lipschultz, J. R. Myra, J. L. Terry and S. J. Wukitch, "ICRF-enhanced plasma potentials in the SOL of Alcator C-Mod," Plasma Physics and Controlled Fusion 56 (1), January 2014.

C. M. Cooper, J. Wallace, M. Brookhart, M. Clark, C. Collins, W. X. Ding, K. Flanagan, I. Khalzov, Y. Li, J. Milhone, M. Nornberg, P. Nonn, D. Weisberg, D. G. Whyte, E. Zweibel and C. B. Forest, "The Madison plasma dynamo experiment: A facility for studying laboratory plasma astrophysics," Physics of Plasmas 21 (1), January 2014.